Addiction and Recovery Resources

Below is not an exhaustive list or resources, but a great start!


12-Step Recovery Groups and Beyond

 12 Steps (12step.org) Resources for all 12 step programs
 Alcoholics Anonymous (AA) (aa.org)
 Adult Children of Alcoholics (ACA) (adultchild.org)
 Celebrate Recovery (CA) (celebraterecovery.com
 Cocaine Anonymous (CA) (ca.org)
 Crystal Meth Anonymous (CMA) (crystalmeth.org)
 Food Addicts in Recovery Anonymous (FA) (foodaddicts.org)
 Food Compulsions Anonymous (foodcompulsions.wordpress.com)
 Gamblers Anonymous (GA) (gamblersanonymous.org)
 LifeRing Secular Recovery (lifering.org)
 Lifted From The Rut Recovery Coaching (www.LiftedFromTheRut.com)
 Marijuana Anonymous (marijuana-anonymous.org)
 Narcotics Anonymous(NA) (na.org)
 Nicotine Anonymous (nicotine-anonymous.org)
 Recovery Speakers (recoveryspeakers.com)
 Sexaholics Anonymous (sa.org)
 Sex and Love Addicts Anonymous (SLAA) (slaafws.org)
 Smart Recovery (smartrecovery.org)
 Women for Sobriety (WFS) (womenforsobriety.org)
 XA Speakers (xa-speakers.org)

Family & Friends of People with Substance Abuse Struggles


 Adultchildren.org (adultchildren.org) Adult children of alcoholics and addicts.
 Al-Anon.org (al-anon.org) Family members of alcoholics.
 Coda.org (coda.org) Co-dependent individuals.
 Gam-anon (gam-anon.org) Family members of gamblers.
 Hazeldon Betty Ford Children’s Program (hazeldenbettyford.org/kids)
 Nar-anon (nar-anon.org) Family members of addicts.
 S-Anon (sanon.org) Family & Friends of Sexaholics

Government Agencies for Substance Abuse +

 National Institute of Alcohol Abuse and Alcoholism (niaaa.nih.gov)
 National Institute of Drug Abuse (nida.nih.gov)
 Substance Abuse & Mental Health Services Administration (samhsa.gov)
 Smoke Free (smokefree.gov)
 World Health Organization (who.int/en/)

If you are struggling & need help navigating this world of addiction & recovery, reach out to:
Rob Lohman
Interventionist, Recovery Coach, and Recovery Advocate
Lifted From The Rut http://www.LiftedFromTheRut.com

To schedule a complimentary 30 Connection call with Rob, use the below calendar.

Leave a Reply